Saving Your Work
It is extremely important that you do not save important files to a public computer. When you log off (or are logged off after approximately 15 minutes of inactivity) all files saved to a computer will be permanently deleted. They cannot be recovered.
Always save your work to your BU network storage space: Look for the Samba Share (H drive) when using a public computer.
On a Windows machine if you do not see the H drive, you can connect to it by clicking on the Start button, selecting “All Programs,” then clicking on “Map H Drive.”
You can also access your network storage from off campus using https://ssl.binghamton.edu.